Mixed religions in one family

I am walking back from a long, but interesting evening. I was the last evening in the course for people who want to be baptized or confirmed into the local Anglican church. Tonight was their opportunity for asking questions, which the three present fathers tried to answer. Many interesting questions came up, mainly with regards to sufferings, the Bible, and relations with other religions. Unfortunately for my research, not many context specific questions came up. Except for one:

My mother in law is a Buddhist. After I will be baptized into the Anglican Church, can she still pray to her Buddhist gods for my well-being?

Leave a Reply

